Wednesday, January 11, 2006

11-25-05

Thought of the day:
So why Johnnie Walker many of you may ask? Well, there are a lot of reasons and it's a bit of an evolution but it all started in Highschool. I never drank in Highschool first off. So I'm at a football game and these little kids are yelling up at us from behind the bleachers and so we started to yell back. When I went down there with my friends Ed and Corrine a cop came up to us and told us to come with him. Those little brats told the cops we'd been drinking. He then walked us behind the bleachers and picked up a bottle. To which I said "I don't even know what that is," to which he replied rather loud and seriously "IT'S THE RED LABEL JOHNNIE WALKER!" He took us out to the parking lot to another officer and told him what happened. I don't think it took much to realize that we hadn't finished off a bottle of scotch and the bottle probably looked like it been there awhile. We got ID'd and let go. The cop jokingly told Corrine she'd have to go to jail for not having ID. So that's how it all began. I bought Ed a bottle of the Red for his 21st birthday. Yet it would be years before I really started to drink it.

Quote of the day:
"He died of cirrhosis of the liver. It costs money to die of cirrhosis of the liver." P.G. Wodehouse

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home